This web site use private and third party cookies to optimize your navigation, suit your preferences and perform analytical tasks. By continuing browsing accept our Cookies Policy.


Access for visiting students

Entry requirements

Visiting students include all foreign or Spanish students who wish to temporarily further their studies and sign on for subjects offered in any degree programme at the University of Deusto. Students must provide proof of having been admitted or enrolled in a Spanish or foreign university.

The regulations for visiting students explained in this document will apply, except in the case of agreements signed by the University of Deusto with their home universities, for which the conditions in said agreements will apply. These students are entitled to attend class and sit the exams, etc. for the subjects in which they are enrolled. Students whose stay at the University is less than one year will not be allowed to sit exams for year-long subjects. Students whose stay at the University is less than one semester will not be allowed to sit exams for semester-long subjects.


Students may submit their applications for status as Visiting Students in the General Secretariat within the deadlines set for the first call for admissions.

Applications documents


Students who are admitted must enrol according to the instructions indicated and submit: 

  • Receipt of having taken out an accident and medical insurance policy, for cases not envisaged in the legislation on student insurance.
  • Students may not enrol for more than 60 ECTS credits.


Academic recognition

Students completing courses through this system will not be awarded a University of Deusto degree certificate. Upon completion of the course, students will receive a Certificate of Achievement stating the credits earned and the mark obtained, if they have sat the exam or tests for each course they enrolled in. Students may request that the General Secretariat forward the certificate showing the courses completed and corresponding marks to their university of origin.